Went for my grandma’s funeral this week. May she rest in peace. It was a good family time. Spent quite a lot of time with family this week. Immediate and both sides of the extended family.Ā  Something I should do more often. Added a few more “friends” to Facebook!

In our busy lives nowadays, it’s hard to see busy working people my age spending time with family. Some of them even take their families for granted, after all their parents done for them. Some even admit they are “selfish bastards”. But who am I to judge them? It’s just.. sad.

There is no perfect family. We have all been misled by the stupid TV that families should be like this.. or like that.. We tend to have certain unrealistic expectations of our family. They are just human, and are screwed up like every single one of us as well. Have a little grace please, and contribute.. It takes everyone’s hard work to make a better home for all.

But I have seen my share of wonderful families as well šŸ˜€

Family dinner tonight will be yummy šŸ™‚ Rakuzen FTW!