Hannah Yeoh came to my church last weekend and shared about her work. It was as inspiring as it was interesting. I wish more of us would get off our lazy butts and be more pro-active in the community. Not just living in our own little world. The church is doing a series on vocation.

I don’t know how this relates, but I see many of my friends going through issues. Real issues. Issues none of us would ever want to think about. Some of them end up there by their own doing, some not.

For the former, we each choose our own paths. We pursue our own passions. It’s our choice. Yet… we all end up so broken. I don’t want everyone to end up so self absorbed and selfish at the end of the day. And still not be happy.

But what am I trying to say? We should just sit on top of the fence? Which might actually be very much worse..

Let’s seek to do things right.. not for just ourselves.. but look at the bigger picture in life.. Can we do that?