RIP Sir Bobby Robson, one of my most respected football managers who died at the age of 76 after a long battle with cancer. Here’s a collection of some of his quotes.

Robson in his own words

Here’s a video from his Lifetime Achievement Award ceremony 2 years ago.

—–

Waiting for some food ppl to go for lunch. I have done a LOT for the past few weeks. This weekend is nice to be home (for a while) and enjoy the normal things again. What have I done? Nothing much. Here are some stuff I picked up.

This is a book by Guillem Balague, acclaimed sports journalist and English correspondent to Spanish football paper AS, focused on Rafa’s first season in charge of the club. It also covers the Reds’ UEFA Champion’s League triumph in detail with information from inside the club.

I also started reading a new shonen series, Fairy Tail. This series is the 4th most read manga online on OneManga. Right after Naruto, Bleach and One Piece. I caught up to its 144th chapter in the matter of days. It is reallly addictive!

I feel poor after some new-car-love.