Another post about envy :p I envy some of my peers who are living their dream. Something they worked hard to achieve. All credit to them. Well I guess I already had my time in the sun. Another important part in life, apart from balance.

Timing.

There is a time for everything,
and a season for every activity under heaven:a time to be born and a time to die,
a time to plant and a time to uproot,

a time to kill and a time to heal,
a time to tear down and a time to build,

a time to weep and a time to laugh,
a time to mourn and a time to dance,

a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
a time to embrace and a time to refrain,

a time to search and a time to give up,
a time to keep and a time to throw away,

a time to tear and a time to mend,
a time to be silent and a time to speak,

a time to love and a time to hate,
a time for war and a time for peace.(Ecc 3:1-8)

Seasons come and go. People come and go. Good things come and go. Bad things too. Wonder what the next cycle brings? How prepared am I for it? Not at all. Not by a long mile. I don’t want to get there!! Life goes on. We do what we can! Leave the rest to a higher power :p

I guess I also wanted something else. Balancing your life and determining its seasons are also based on your objectives. But that’s a whole new (long) story by itself. It’s true.. be careful what you wish for.. you might just get it!

So I did not get any Krispy Kreme yet. I heard the queues defy logic. Their first customer, the girl who won a year’s supply of donuts, queued since 5pm the previous Saturday. I guess I will wait a few months before getting mine! Now that’s timing. Still better than paying 1 quid each like before.

It’s confirmed that my beloved has left. I haven’t even met her before. The Maju2 cook is not retuning from hometown… *sobs*Another cycle draws to a close. They promised the replacement will be good as well. We shall see. The naan is still as awesome as usual!

Oh I am past the friend fried chicken and fast food phase. Most of it anyway 😛

2 scoops of ice scream on a waffle is too much. 1 scoop is just about enough. There is no other waffle like how the PJ A&W makes it. Where some of our parents used to date. Plus the bear is cute.

Now is the time for sleep.