Feeling stoned now.

A man with leprosy came to him and begged him on his knees, “If you are willing, you can make me clean.”

Filled with compassion, Jesus reached out his hand and touched the man. “I am willing,” he said. “Be clean!” Immediately the leprosy left him and he was cured.

A leper in those days is a social outcast, marginalized by society. There is no hope for the person. No future. He would be left for the dead, a walking dead, if not stoned to death first.

Skin would be peeling from the disfigured body. Sores all over. No one would go near the “unclean”, for the fear of infection.. let alone touch him.

But he was touched.. and healed.. and had a new life.

It just the matter of getting on our knees.. right?

I just survived another war of attrition. There is no such thing as a “victory” here. I hate it when it comes to this. It’s about everyone getting what they want, and leaving it to other people to deal with it. I just want what I deserve, most of the time anyway :p