There it is.. my new precious: Yonex Nanospeed 9000 type X. I got it last night from YueMing. It is his but he won’t be playing badminton for a long time due to his injury so I had the privilege to get this racket from him at a cut price.

I played badminton again this morning with the old gang for the first time in months. I was horrible. My coordination and footwork is a total mess. I wonder if playing badminton and futsal screws up your footwork. At least I have the fitness.

Checked out YouTube for badminton instructions and I’ll have to say that guy Zhao is a genius. I guess I have to practice more and refine my technique. Hope to play more often, and I guess I’ll cut down a little bit on futsal. If only the old gang plays more often..

I also need to concentrate more at the game.. even if it is a “fun” thing with friends. Less monkey enjoyment, more game enjoyment..

Time to revert to my old motto: KILL KILL KILL KILL!!!!

New motto to learn: OLD AGE AND TREACHERY WILL OVERCOME YOUTH AND SKILL EVERY TIME!

@@