At the beginning of the year, I can see that many of my friends set out on a mission impossible = lose weight. I must admit that I have been “trying my best” to do so too. But it is hard when you have friends that bring you to places like Tuck Kee in Kepong for dim sum in the middle of the night, and colleagues who love to go to Steven’s Corner for the banana leaf rice 😀

Here are some links of last week, which I was too busy to post..

Site of last week : Dotsub – great learning tool.. esp for the undeveloped countries

Confession of last week: Married man: ‘I slept with 13 women this week’
Jolcy: “B******”, Willy: “Very smart” .. LOL

Picture of last week: Blending In

Football gossip of last week (from BBC):

Former Chelsea striker Mateja Kezman has revealed he wants to become a monk. He says he spends as much time thinking about God as he can and claims that his only vice is tattoos, but is becoming less obsessed with them thanks to the Lord’s help. (The Sun)

Touching story of last week: An LFC letter from Singapore

I finally registered to vote this morning, thanks to my mom’s best efforts to tell me, in Russell Peters terms, to “be a man, do the right thing”.

Let’s relive the classic.

2 random thoughts on my mind when driving this morning.

  1. I don’t like waiting very much. I’d be on the move.. rather drive one big round, than be stuck in a stupid place.
  2. I am kiasu in a different way. I think most ppl want to be better than everyone else maybe to prove a point to someone, or themselves.. Or maybe to be able to boast to others..
    I have a bit of that, but I guess I am kiasu in a chaotic good kinda way .. haha..

Goal of THIS week : Stevie G’s hattrick goal against Luton