Arsenal 2 – Manchester United 1

What a cracking game! Quite a number of Man Utd fans were thanking Liverpool for beating Chelsea through me. But I was supporting Arsenal for this one. I guess it was pretty frustrating to be a Man Utd supporter last night when the game was lost in the last 10 minutes. My wicked sense of humour got the better of me and I smsed some MU supporting friends to get some pretty amusing responses 😉

The price of watching the game was pretty high. I felt like dying most of today. My brain just didn’t want to wake up. I better get some sleep soon.

The fantastic Soccerpulse forums alerted me to this Skysports programme on Steven Gerrrard done last summer. He is indeed an exemplary character as a father, friend, and captain of Liverpool Football Club. My admiration for him went up a few notches after watching that. What a guy!

Steven Gerrard – A Year In My Life [ Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3 ]

“Talent is fantastic, but on its own, is never enough.”
A quote from a from the wonderful article on the Tim Vickery Column this week.

Comic relief – Capello’s Problems with Cassano, Beckham, Ronaldo

It was a disaster. A total catastrophe. I really made a hash out of the whole thing. Only 1 survived. I am amazed how it did. Oh well, I guess guys like me are just hopeless in these things.

I pay tribute to that survivor.

If a picture paints a thousand words,
then why can’t I paint you?

– “If“, David Gates

That’s cos I can’t even paint to save my life.