Greetings from winter wonderland. It’s the usual freezing temperature at office.

Twenty-four oceans
With twenty-four hearts
All of my symphonies
With twenty-four parts
Life is not what I thought it was
Twenty-four hours ago
Still I’m singing ‘Spirit,
take me up in arms with You’
I’m not copping out
Not copping out
Switchfoot – Twenty Four

It struck me faster than a speeding train.. bullet.. err.. bullet train! I am 24 this year! That’s twenty four!! That’s like.. old. But I feel like.. young. I think I act like young too. I should do what normal 24 year olds do. Work. Maybe not 😛

Liverpool – Dudek, Warnock, Peltier, Hyypia, Paletta, Gerrard, Guthrie, Gonzalez, Aurelio, Fowler, Bellamy.
Subs – Reina, Garcia, Alonso, Carragher, Crouch.

That was the team which got drubbed 3-6 by a young Arsenal side. It was surprising how much I heard about the result. It got pretty irritating at one point.

It was just one of those days when you dominate the game and the opponent scored almost every chance they made (bye bye Jerzy Dudek). It was only made harder when Mark Gonzalez was stretchered off early in the game with a shin injury.. spell t-i-b-i-a. He will be out for 3 weeks ..

 .. and his replacement Luis Garcia ruptured the anterior cruciate ligament in his right knee and will be out for the rest of the season.

Not to mention Stephen Warnock had to be substituted off at the 60th minute for bruised ribs.

gg